

# Eleventh University of Southern Queensland Council

(07/10/2021 to 06/10/2025)

# OFFICIAL MEMBERS (3)

Chancellor (Term: 7 March 2014 to 6 March 2019; 7 March 2019 to 6 March 2024)

John Dornbusch

BEd UNE, BEd, MBA USQ, OPM Harvard, FAICD

Retired Chairman - Dornbusch Partners Pty Ltd, Toowoomba

Chair - Chancellor's Committee

Chair - Remuneration Sub-Committee

Chair - Honorary Awards

Member - Audit and Risk Committee

Member - Finance and Facilities Committee

Vice-Chancellor (Term from 4 September 2017)

### **Professor Geraldine Mackenzie**

LLB QIT, LLM QUT, PhD UNSW, FAAL, FQA, FAIM, GAICD

Member - Chancellor's Committee

Member - Honorary Awards Committee

Member - Finance and Facilities Committee

Chair, Academic Board (Term:1 July 2022 up to not including Academic Board July 2024)

#### **Associate Professor Fernando Padro**

BA, MEd, PhD Arizona

Member - Chancellor's Committee Member

Member - Honorary Awards Committee

## **APPOINTED MEMBERS (5)**

Five members appointed by the Governor-in-Council (7 October 2021 to 6 October 2025)

# **Chris Bazley**

BBus Qld, FAICD

Agricultural Business Advisor/Farmer

Chair - Finance and Facilities Committee

Member - Audit and Risk Committee

Member - Chancellor's Committee

Member - Remuneration Sub-Committee



# Eleventh University of Southern Queensland Council

(07/10/2021 to 06/10/2025)

## **Brett Delaney**

BCom Qld, FCA

Retired President, National Heart Foundation of Australia (Qld Division) Retired Member, National Board, National Heart Foundation of Australia

Retired Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Retired Chair of Audit Committee, Honeycombes Property Group

Chair - Audit and Risk Committee

Member - Chancellor's Committee

Member - Finance and Facilities Committee

## **Aunty Lorraine Hatton OAM**

Ngughi/Nunukul Female Elder

Retired Servicewoman, Australian Regular Army

President, Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Dedicated Memorial Committee

Director, Quandamooka Yoolooburrabee Aboriginal Corporation. Ambassador, Corporate Protection Australia Group

Patron of the Indigenous Youth Mobility Pathways Project

Indigenous Elder, Australian Army.

Mentor, Preston Campbell Foundation

Mentor, Gold Coast Titans Deadly Futures and Community Programs

Member - Chancellor's Committee

Member - Honorary Awards Committee

#### Assistant Commissioner Charysse Pond APM

BA(Soc) CQU, GradDipCrim QUT, MLship&Mgt(Policing) CSU, GradCertAppliedMgt AIPM, GAICD

Southern Region, Queensland Police Service

Member - Remuneration Sub-Committee

## One position VACANT

## **ELECTED MEMBERS (3)**

One member of the full-time academic staff of the University

#### **Professor Pauline Collins**

LLB Adelaide, BVisArt, GDipProfComm USQ, LLM, PhD Qld, GAICD

Professor (Law), School of Law and Justice, Faculty of Business, Education, Law and Arts UniSQ

Member - Honorary Awards Committee



# Eleventh University of Southern Queensland Council

(07/10/2021 to 06/10/2025)

One member of the full-time staff of the University, other than academic staff

## Rachel Hennessy,

BBusCommerce USQ, MAICD

Industry Relationships Consultant (National Priorities and Industry Linkages) Support for Learning UniSQ

Member - Honorary Awards Committee

One student elected member

#### Olivia Beard

Elected Student Member (Term 6 May 2023 to 5 May 2025)

# ADDITIONAL MEMBERS (3)

Three additional members appointed by Council; one must be a graduate of the University

# **Deputy Chancellor**

### Mr George Fox AM,

BCom, LLB (Hons) Qld

Solicitor

Adjunct Professor of Law

Member - Audit and Risk Committee

Member - Chancellor's Committee

Member - Finance and Facilities Committee

Member - Remuneration Sub-Committee

#### Ms Heidi Dugan

BCA USQ, AssDipBusIntern'ITrade RMIT

Television and Live Broadcast Host Member of Board of Directors AustCham Shanghai Director and Co-Owner, Chef Mama Health and Wellness Lifestyle Coach



# Eleventh University of Southern Queensland Council

(07/10/2021 to 06/10/2025)

#### Ms Amanda Kenafake

BCom USQ, CPA Public Practice Certificate, Diploma of Financial Planning

**Accredited Mindshop Facilitator** 

Commissioner for Declarations

Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

Graduate of Executive Acumen - Acumen International (Executive Program), Associate of

Taxation Institute of Australia

CEO of Power Tynan

Director of Magwealth Pty Ltd

Director of PT 20 Pty Ltd

Director of Natural Capital Co Pty Ltd

Board member of TSBE

Chair of Food Leaders Australia, Treasurer for Lachlan Hughes Foundation

Member - Finance and Facilities Committee

Member - Remuneration Sub-Committee

Member - Audit and Risk Committee

The University of Southern Queensland Council is supported by the Governance Office, headed by the Director (Governance) and University Secretary

Director (Governance) and University Secretary

Ms Julie Shinners

BA UCSQ, GCertAsianSt USQ, MTertEd(Mgt) Melb, MAICD